One Kind of Recording. Thursday, April 5, It’s On! Schedule of Readings The 12th Annual R. Thursday, January 15, Scissortail Smith, who will be speaking on the first day of the event on April 4, is a Pulitzer Prize-winning poet and was a National Book Award Finalist for Memoir. Eddie Malone — University of Oklahoma.

Roxie Faulkner Kirk – Morris, Oklahoma. Darryl Fisher High School Creative Writing Contest winners winners winners winners winners winners winners winners winners winners Submission details All sessions are free and open to the public. Poetry Winners 1st Place: She is a recipient of the Carlile Award for Distinguished Service to the Oklahoma literary community. One Kind of Recording. Alan Berecka — Del Mar College.

Please understand that Ada, Oklahoma is a small town with very limited public transportation and has a limited number of hotel rooms. Conventional mail must be postmarked on or before Friday, February 1, Email entries must be sent by Mark Johnson — Tulsa, Oklahoma. Notes from a Wounded Place. Alan Berecka — Del Mar College.


scissortail creative writing festival 2015

Contact Information Click here. I hope all of us, new fesgival returning writers, guests and workers, greatly enjoy our time together. Some Things I Lost.

She also designed her own doctoral program. Winners will be awarded during the festival.

scissortail creative writing festival 2015

Newer Post Older Post Home. Ken Hada at or visit www. Festival Schedule of Readings Thanks for the poster. ADA — Tracy K. Thursday, October 25, Scissortail Submission Guidelines. Aaron Glover — Dallas, Texas.

The Press Release See That My Grave is Kept: The deadline for submissions is December 30, If you are attending the Festival and have heard something you like, please leave a comment here so that the authors and everyone else can know what you think. New and Selected Poems.

Presentations | Jason Poudrier

Of course, I take that as a good omen for all of you traveling to Ada for this annual spring ritual. Inspired by the agrarian literary tradition and scissoetail populist political movements in the rural United States. Few things in life are as magical as the connection made between an author and an audience. Alan Gann — Dallas, Texas.



Ben Myers — Oklahoma Baptist University. We are happy to host you. Brady Peterson — Belton, Texas. Inshe won the 16th Annual Robert Creeley Award. Sally Rhoades — Albany, New York. Sara Doolittle Second Place: Darryl Fisher Creative Writing Elegy for Father Frans. Inthe Academy of American Poets awarded Smith with the Academy Fellowship, awarded scjssortail one poet each year to recognize distinguished poetic achievement.

Vanover October 12, at 5: